Finance Leadership Council (FLC)

The Finance Leadership Council (FLC) acts as the main decision-making forum for the NHS Finance Development Strategy. Its objective is to draw on the work done to date and ensure a culture of consistent, high quality finance development across the NHS in England by setting and ensuring the delivery of the strategic aims and objectives through the National Finance Academy, Future-Focused Finance, and the Finance Innovation Forum.

Council Members

  • Julian Kelly, Chief Financial Officer, NHS England and NHS Improvement – Chair
  • Peter Ridley, Deputy Chief Financial Officer, NHS England and NHS Improvement – Vice Chair
  • Calum Pallister, Director of Finance, Health Education England
  • Andy Brittain, Finance Director, Department of Health and Social Care
  • Jacqueline Davies, Director of Leadership & Lifelong Learning, NHS Leadership Academy
  • Simon Worthington, Finance Director, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Hardev Virdee, Group Chief Financial Officer, Barts Health NHS Trust
  • Jenny Ehrhardt, Group Chief Financial Officer, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust
  • Haq Khan, Director of Finance, George Eliot Hospital NHS Trust
  • Dawn Scrafield, ‎Chief Financial Officer, Mid and South Essex University Hospital Group
  • Caroline Owusu-Bennoah, Chief Finance Officer, Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Trust
  • Rob Forster, Chief Finance Officer & Deputy Chief Executive, Liverpool University Hospitals NHS FT
  • Sarah Brampton, Director of Finance, University Hospitals Plymouth
  • Ivor Duffy, Chief Finance Officer, Kent and Medway CCG
  • Amy Whitaker, Executive Director of Finance, Airedale NHS Foundation Trust
  • Jeff Buggle, Regional Finance Director, East of England, NHS England and NHS Improvement
  • Alex Gild, Chief Financial Officer, Berkshire Healthcare NHS FT