Finance Leadership Groups

Our three Finance Leadership Groups oversee the development and implementation of work across Future-Focused Finance, The National Finance Academy and The Innovation Forum

Future-Focused Finance, Finance Leadership Group Membership

Simon Worthington, Finance Director, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust – Chair

Suzanne Robinson, Executive Director of Finance & IM&T, Greater Manchester Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust – Vice Chair

Akeeban Maheswaran, Consultant Anaesthetist, University Hospitals Leicester NHS Trust

Bimal Patel, Chief Finance Officer, North Middlesex University Hospital NHS Trust

Padma Ramanan, Head of Finance, BNSSG CCG

Sheila Stenson, Executive Director of Finance, Kent and Medway NHS & Social Care Partnership Trust

Tim Savage, Regional Finance Director, NHSE/I – North East

David Chandler, ‎Chief Officer & Chief Financial Officer, Sunderland CCG

Matt Gibbons, Director of Finance, Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Stuart Wayment, Skills Development Network Manager, NHS South – East

Claire Wilson, Executive Director of Finance, Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS FT


National Finance Academy, Finance Leadership Group Membership

Hardev Virdee, Group Chief Financial Officer, Barts Health NHS Trust – Chair

Andrea McGee, Chief Finance Officer and Deputy Chief Executive, Warrington and Halton Teaching Hospitals NHS FT – Vice Chair

Mike Keech, Chief Finance Officer, Cambridge University Hospitals NHS FT

Nikhil Khashu, Director of Finance and Information, St Helen’s and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Cathy Kennedy, Director of Operational Finance, NHSE/I – North East & Yorkshire

Simon Crowther, ‎Executive Director of Finance & Performance, University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust

David Ellcock, Director, North West Skills Development Network

Laragh Walton, Director of Strategic Finance, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust

Dave Stacey, Chief Finance Officer, Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust

Edward John, Director of Operational Finance, Frimley Health NHS FT

Lei Wei, Director of Finance, Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Emily Osgood, Head of Academy, HFMA


The Finance Innovation Forum, Finance Leadership Group Membership

Jenny Ehrhardt, Group Chief Financial Officer, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust – Chair

Mark Orchard, Chief Financial Officer, Portsmouth Hospitals University NHS Trust – Vice Chair

Adrian Snarr, Director of Financial Control, NHS England and NHS Improvement

Lynn Hartley, Skills Development Manager – North East & Cumbria, Skills Development Network

Kim Li, Director of Finance, South Warwickshire NHS Foundation Trust

Jonathan Wood, Finance Director / Deputy Chief Executive, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS FT

Wendy Allot, Chief Finance Officer, Rotherham CCG

Hannah Hamilton, Regional Finance Director, NHSE/I – South East

Johanna Bogle, Associate Director of Financial Management, Gloucestershire Hospitals NHSFT

Karen Geoghegan, Chief Financial Officer, University Hospitals Sussex NHS Foundation Trust

Jason Bloomfield, Chief Operating Officer, Arden and Gem CSU

John Ingham, Chief Finance Officer, Norfolk and Waveney CCG